Love

My morning advent reflection and collage art

Reading:

After Yeshua was born in Bethlehem in Judea, during the time of King Herod, Magi from the east came to Jerusalem and asked, “Where is the one who has been born king of the Jews? We saw his star rising and have come to adore him.” Matt 2:1-2

Prayer of petition and intention.

I will not fear the darkness. For the star of Christ has risen and lights my path, showing me the way of love. This love is patient and kind. This love does not envy, nor boast. It is not driven by ego. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, and it keeps no record of wrongs. This love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. This love never fails. As I look to the heavens, I soak in this never failing, divine love, that is for always me. May I allow this love to transform my inmost being and may I be a conduit of this love to the world around me.

Amen

Leave a comment